top of page

10 things that I will love and miss about Bangkok- #1 Tom Yum

In exactly 10 days I am leaving Bangkok. Somebody inspired me to prepare a list of things I am going to miss about Bangkok and things I will be happy that I don't have to face anymore.

While counting the days down, I will be sharing the list of things I love and miss about this city. It is actually the perfect time to do so, because everytime you are about to lose something (leave in this case), you start appreciating it.

Definitely Bagnkok is one of those cities that it is hard to hate. There are small things that can make you tired and annoyed after some time (I will describe it too :-) ), but I can safely say that Bangkok is one of my favorite places in the world.

The thing I will miss the most it is obviously food. I dont know how am I going to survive without taste and price of Thai food. If I have to choose my number 1 dish, it will be definitely tom yum soup (it took me around 6 months to remember this simple name). Its a red spice and sour soup with prawns, lemon grass and addictive taste :-) And for dessert I am absolutely in love with mango sticky rice ! I am glad I managed to learn how to cook it. Quite easy, not really quick, but worth to wait ! Let me try to prepare it again and I share with you my magic recipe and the quickest way to do it. I will come with some simple recipes for exotic dishes too. Unfortunatelly, preparing thai dishes is time consuming, so cooking often in my case is it not an option. I suppose food and my number one tom yum will be one of my main reasons to return to Thailand!

© 2023 by NOMAD ON THE ROAD. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page